Experte

Karin Drda-Kühn

Bild eines Experten - Karin Drda-Kühn

Dr. Karin Drda-Kühn has been a friend of and advisor to KLOSTERLAND e.V. since the network was initiated in 2010/2011. The association has closely worked with her on various European qualification projects such as EUROPETOUR and SKIVRE.

Vita of Karin Drda-Kühn

Karin Drda-Kühn studied German philology, art history and anglistics in Frankfurt, Darmstadt and Vienna and obtained her doctorate in German philology. She first worked as an arts editor and, from 1994-1999, headed the press and public relations department at the Hesse Ministry of Culture. In 1999, she started her own business with the media k GmbH and to date is still the firm’s managing director. Since 2006, she has been the honorary head of the association Kultur und Arbeit e.V. and has since specialised in the conception, implementation and evaluation of European projects in the cultural industry. The tasks she has implemented as coordinator or project partner, the networks of cultural tourism she has initiated, her publications and events can be found at www.media-k.eu and www.kultur-und-arbeit.de.

Karin Drda-Kühn has been committed to the preservation of Europe’s religious heritage for many years: on the occasion of the restoration of the Rhine-Hessian “Heidenturmkirchen” (Heidenturm Churches), from 2010 to 2012 she developed an accompanying scheme for cultural tourism and implemented its first measures. From 2013 to 2015, she developed innovative models for the preservation and management of endangered religious sites and spiritual places together with European colleagues as part of the ALTERheritage project. In the context of the EU project EUROPETOUR, she supported the European regions of Cantabria (Spain), Bukovina (Romania) and the Italian region of the Marches in their cultural tourism projects of valorising their churches and monasteries. Since 2018, she has been heading the EU project SKIVRE – Skills Development for the Valorisation of European Religious Heritage, which aims at developing a training programme for the production and marketing of high-quality handmade products at European monasteries. The LEARN-IP project is dedicated to developing a training programme to improve the exploitation of property rights in the fields of cultural and religious heritage and cultural tourism.

Kontakt

97980 Bad Mergentheim

Experte

Karin Drda-Kühn

Bild eines Experten - Karin Drda-Kühn

Dr. Karin Drda-Kühn ist dem KLOSTERLAND e.V. seit Initiierung des Netzwerks im Jahr 2010/2011 freundschaftlich und beratend verbunden. Über verschiedene europäische Qualifizierungsprojekte wie EUROPETOUR und SKIVRE fand eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit ihr statt.

Kontakt

97980 Bad Mergentheim

info@kultur-und-arbeit.de

+49 7931 56 36 374

Vita Dr. Karin Drda-Kühn

Karin Drda-Kühn studierte Germanistik, Kunstgeschichte und Anglistik in Frankfurt, Darmstadt und Wien und promovierte in Germanistik. Sie arbeitete zunächst als Kulturredakteurin und leitete 1994-1999  die Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit des Hessischen Kultusministeriums. 1999 machte sie sich mit der media k GmbH selbstständig und ist heute noch Geschäftsführerin des Unternehmens. Seit 2006 leitet sie ehrenamtlich den Verein Kultur und Arbeit e.V. und hat sich seitdem auf die Konzeption, Umsetzung und Evaluierung von europäischen Vorhaben in der Kulturwirtschaft spezialisiert. Aufgaben, die sie als Koordinatorin oder Projektpartnerin umsetzt(e), die von ihr initiierten kulturtouristischen Netzwerke, ihre Publikationen und Veranstaltungen finden sich auf www.media-k.eu und www.kultur-und-arbeit.de.

Karin Drda-Kühn engagiert sich langjährig für den Erhalt des europäischen Religionserbes: Anlässlich der Sanierung der rheinhessischen “Heidenturmkirchen” erstellte sie 2010 – 2012 ein kulturtouristisches Begleitkonzept und setzte erste Maßnahmen um. 2013-2015 entwickelte sie mit europäischen Kolleg*innen im ALTERHERITAGE-Projekt innovative Modelle zum Erhalt und Management bedrohter religiöser Stätten und spiritueller Orte. Im EU-Projekt EUROPETOUR unterstützte sie die europäischen Regionen Kantabrien (Spanien), Bukowina (Rumänien) und die italienische Region Marken  bei der kulturtouristischen Inwertsetzung ihrer Kirchen und Klöster. Seit 2018 leitet sie  sie das EU-Projekt SKIVRE – Skills Development for the Valorisation of European Religious Heritage (Kompetenzentwicklung für die Valorisierung des europäischen religiösen Erbes), in dem es um die Entwicklung eines Fortbildungsprogramms für die Herstellung und Vermarktung hochwertiger handgefertigter Produkte europäischer Klöster geht. Im Projekt LEARN-IP geht es um die Entwicklung eines Fortbildungsprogramms zur verbesserten Nutzung von Eigentumsrechten in den Bereichen Kultur- und Religionserbe sowie im Kulturtourismus.

Links