Experte

Franziska Siedler

Bild eines Experten - Franziska Siedler

Dr. Franziska Siedler is a founding member of KLOSTERLAND e.V. and was a board member of the association for several years. Today she is the association’s contact person for spiritual programmes.

Director of the owner-operated municipal enterprise Chorin Abbey at the Cistercian monastery Chorin im Chorin Cistercian Abbey


Vita of Dr. Franziska Siedler

Dr. Franziska Siedler first dealt with monastic culture on a wide scale when doing her university degree. She studied art history and art education at the University of Greifswald and in her master’s thesis focused on a Cistercian convent (“The Krummin Altar of Mary: its reconstruction considering the religious and cultural conditions in Western Pomerania at the beginning of the 16th century”). After her studies, she graduated as a specialist in cultural tourism at the Potsdam University of Applied Sciences in 2009. Four years later she completed her doctorate in art history at the University of Trier (“Not by a single hand. Modern artist collaborations in the Netherlands and the German-speaking world”).

Dr. Franziska Siedler then worked as a lecturer at the Stralsund University of Applied Sciences and as a curator at various museums until she became director of Chorin Abbey in 2010. In 2013, she was able to obtain state and federal funding to set up an extensive permanent exhibition in the historic abbey buildings. At the centre of her museum scheme stands the structure as most important exhibit. Since 2017, spiritual tourism has been developed as an important line for Chorin apart from traditional cultural tourism. In the process, it was possible to set up a network office through funding from the European Social Fund and the state of Brandenburg. The aim is to establish Chorin Abbey as a pilgrimage centre.

Expert for…

Dr. Franziska Siedler is an expert for North German Brick Gothic, the history of the reception of medieval sacred buildings in Brandenburg in the 19th century, as well as spirituality and tourism as part of cultural tourism.

Kontakt

Eigenbetrieb Kloster Chorin

Amt 11a

16230 Chorin

Experte

Franziska Siedler

Bild eines Experten - Franziska Siedler

Dr. Franziska Siedler ist GrĂŒndungsmitglied des KLOSTERLAND e.V. und war einige Jahre Vorstandsmitglied des Vereins. Sie ist heute die Ansprechpartnerin fĂŒr spirituelle Angebote des Vereins.

Leiterin des Eigenbetrieb Kloster Chorin im Zisterzienserkloster Chorin


Vita von Dr. Franziska Siedler

Dr. Franziska Siedler setzte sich erstmals anlĂ€sslich ihres Studienabschlusses umfangreich mit Klosterkultur auseinander. Sie studierte Kunstgeschichte und KunstpĂ€dagogik an der UniversitĂ€t Greifswald und stellte ein Zisterzienserinnenkloster in den Mittelpunkt ihrer Magisterarbeit („Der Krumminer Marienaltar:  seine Rekonstruktion unter BerĂŒcksichtigung der religiösen und kulturellen VerhĂ€ltnisse in Vorpommern zu Beginn des 16. Jahrhunderts“). Nach dem Studium erfolgte 2009 ihr Abschluss zur Fachreferentin fĂŒr Kulturtourismus an der Hochschule Potsdam. Vier Jahre spĂ€ter schloss sie ihre Promotion im Fach Kunstgeschichte an der UniversitĂ€t Trier ab („Nicht von einer Hand. Neuzeitliche KĂŒnstlerkooperationen in den Niederlanden und im deutschsprachigen Raum“).

Dr. Franziska Siedler arbeitete anschließend als Dozentin an der Hochschule Stralsund und als Kuratorin an verschiedenen Museen, bis sie 2010 Leiterin des Klosters Chorin wurde. 2013 konnte sie die vom Land und Bund geförderte Einrichtung einer umfangreichen Dauerausstellung in den historischen KlostergebĂ€uden erwirken. Im Zentrum ihrer musealen Überlegungen steht das Bauwerk als wichtigstes Exponat. Seit 2017 wird fĂŒr Chorin der spirituelle Tourismus als wichtige Linie neben dem klassischen Kulturtourismus entwickelt. Dabei konnte im Rahmen einer ESF-Förderung und der Kulturförderung des Landes Brandenburg eine Netzwerkstelle eingerichtet werden. Ziel ist es, das Kloster Chorin als Pilgerzentrum zu etablieren.

Expertin fĂŒr…

Dr. Franziska Siedler ist Expertin fĂŒr Norddeutsche Backsteingotik, Rezeptionsgeschichte mittelalterlicher Sakralbauten im 19. Jahrhundert in Brandenburg, SpiritualitĂ€t und Tourismus im Kulturtourismus

Kontakt

Eigenbetrieb Kloster Chorin

Amt 11a

16230 Chorin